Merrick County Nebraska Notice of General Election

Notice is hereby given that on Tuesday, the 8th day of November, 2022 in the election precincts of Merrick County, Nebraska, (Mail in **Ballot ONLY for Precincts** Prairie Creek, Mead, Midland, Prairie Island, Lone Tree North, Lone Tree South, Clarksville West, Clarksville East, Silver Creek, Loup, Chapman, Vieregg, Central, Ward One, and Ward Two) a General Election will be held. Said election will be for electing candidates to various offices. Some races will not appear on every General Election ballot as some candidates are elected by specific subdivision, districts, or wards. Find your specific ballot at Nebraska Voter Check after October 1, 2022.

All Races are Four Year Term - Vote for ONE Unless otherwise stated

Congressional Ticket

For Representative in Congress **District 3 - Two Year Term Vote for ONE**

Republican **Adrian Smith Democratic** David J. Else Legal Marijuana NOW Mark Elworth Jr.

State Ticket

For Governor and Lt Governor

Republican Jim Pillen and Joe Kelly **Democratic** Carol Blood and Al Davis Libertarian Scott Zimmerman and Jason **Blumenthal**

For Secretary of State

Republican **Bob Evnen**

For State Treasurer

Republican John Murante Libertarian **Katrina Tomsen**

For Attorney General

Republican Mike Hilgers <u>Legal Marijuana NOW</u> **Larry Bolinger**

For Auditor of Public Accounts

Republican Mike Foley **Libertarian** Gene Siadek

Legal Marijuana NOW

L. Leroy Lopez

For Public Service Commissioner District 4 - Six Year Term

Republican Eric Kamler

Non-Partisan Ticket

For Member of the Legislature District 34

Loren Lippincott Michael Reimers

For Member of State Board of **Education - District 6**

Sherry Jones Danielle Helzer

For University of Nebraska **Board of Regents - District 6 Six Year Term**

Paul R. Kenney Julie Hehnke

Chief Justice of the Supreme Court Six Year Term

Shall Judge Michael G. Heavican be retained in office?

Yes

No

Judge of the Court of Appeals-**District 5 Six Year Term**

Shall Judge Lawrence E. Welch Jr. be retained in office?

> Yes Nο

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' **Compensation Court**

Six Year Term

Shall Judge John R. Hoffert be retained in office?

Yes

No

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' **Compensation Court Six Year Term**

Shall Judge James R. Coe be retained in office?

Yes

No

Judge of the Nebraska Workers' **Compensation Court** Six Year Term

Shall Judge Daniel R. Fridrich be retained in office?

Yes

No

Judge of the District Court-District 5 Six Year Term

Shall Judge Christina M. Marroquin be retained in office?

Yes

No

Judge of the County Court-District 5 **Six Year Term**

Shall Judge Andrew R. Lange be retained in office?

Yes

No

Judge of the County Court-District 5 Six Year Term

Shall Judge C. Jo Petersen be retained in office?

Yes

No

Judge of the Court Court-District 5 Six Year Term

Shall Judge Stephen R.W. Twiss be retained in office?

> Yes No

Central Community College For Board of Governors - District 1 **Central Platte** Diane R. Keller

Natural Resources District For Board of Directors

Subdistrict 9

Edward A. Kyes

At Large

Keith A. Ostermeier

Lower Loup Natural Resources District For Board of Directors Subdistrict 5

No Filing

At Large

N. Richard Hadenfeldt

Howard Greeley Rural Public Power Subdivision 4-Six Year Term Vote for up to TWO

Dennis D. Sperling **Brian Lukasiewicz Dan Scheer Troy Lukasiewicz**

Howard Greeley Rural Public Power Subdivision 5-Two Year Term

Steve L. Wissing

Educational Service Unit No. 7 District 3

Jennifer L. Miller

Educational Service Unit No. 10 District 1

Dale Naprstek

County Ticket

For County Assessor

Republican

Jennifer Myers **For County Attorney**

No Filing

For Clerk of District Court

Republican

Theresa Good

For County Clerk

Republican

Trish Strobel

For County Sheriff

Republican

John Westman

For County Surveyor

No Filing

For County Treasurer

Sharon A. Gilg

For County Supervisor District 1

Republican

Dennis E. Jarecke

Democratic

Clifford P Yrkoski

By Petition

James F. Helgoth

For County Supervisor District 3

Republican

Edward D. Dexter

For County Supervisor District 5

Republican

Jan Placke

For County Supervisor District 7

Republican Tom Weller

School Ticket

District 1 Fullerton For School Board Member Vote for up to THREE

Dillon M. Busch Angela Herman Scott Russell Jennifer Wood **Beth Sonderup**

District 2 Ward C Grand Island Public Schools For School Board Member Vote for up to TWO

Carlos A. Barcenas Jr. **Katherine Mauldin** Samuel Harris Eric Garcia-Mendez

District 4 Central City For School Board Member Vote for up to THREE

Charles (Chuck) Homolka **Brent Kennedy**

Aaron Heins

District 30 Twin River For School Board Member Vote for up to THREE

John Nelson **Dan Preister** Chelsa Thompson **Brian Van Driel** Jaysen Melcher Jeremy Vetick

District 49 Palmer For School Board Member Vote for up to THREE

Kathy Wolfe Heather Shotkoski Justin Valasek Heather J Paulsen

District 75 High Plains For School Board Member Vote for up to THREE

Nathan Spurling Shane Van Pelt Megan Pike

District 82 Northwest High School For School Board Member **Vote for up to THREE**

Dan Leiser Zach Mader Robin L. Schutt **Bill Buettner**

City Ticket

City of Central City For Mayor

Clayton Erickson Tim Bolling

City of Central City Ward ONE For Council Member Vote for ONE

No Filing

City of Central City Ward TWO For Council Member Vote for up to TWO

Chris Fasbender Mark Dreher Kegnide Bankole

City of Central City, Nebraska Resolution No. 2022-23

"Should the City of Central City, Nebraska, establish and conduct a lottery pursuant to the Nebraska County and City Lottery Act for the purpose of "community betterment", as that term is defined by Nebraska statue, which includes tax relief?'

[] For the lottery

[] Against the lottery

Village Ticket

Chapman Village Board Vote for up to THREE

Mary A. Steiner Francis McCulla Casey Bagwell Carol A. Quandt **Chris Moser** Christopher L Killin

Clarks Village Board Vote for up to THREE

Keith Fader James Parsons Kelly Urkoski

Palmer Village Board Vote for up to TWO

Mike Thompson Mickey Davis **Christopher Coplen**

Silver Creek Village Board Vote for up to TWO

Travis Vanek

Central Township Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Chapman Township Board Vote for up to THREE

Darrell Widman Pamela L. Ogden **Brad Rice**

Clarks Township Board Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Lone Tree Township Board Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Loup Township Board Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Mead Township Board Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Midland Township Board Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Prairie Creek Township Board Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Prairie Island Township Board Vote for up to THREE

No Filing

Silver Creek Township Board Vote for up to THREE

Jerome J. Paczosa

Vieregg Township Board **Vote for up to THREE**

No Filing

Proposed Constitutional Amendments

The Office of the Secretary of State will publish a true copy of the title and text of any amendment or referendums once a week for three consecutive weeks preceding the General Election

I, Trisha L. Fate-Strobel, County Clerk of Merrick County, Nebraska, do hereby certify that the persons whose names are printed in this certification have made personal filings and each has fulfilled all requirements of law and each is entitled to have their name printed upon the official ballot as a candidate for public office, as designated in the certification.

Dated this September 19, 2022

(Seal) Trisha L. Fate-Strobel Merrick County Clerk